Self Publishing my first book

I have written a lot of words over the years. I’m finally really proud of a few of them. Luckily they’re all group together in a story I titled Old Man Flick. I did my best to find an agent and publish it the old fashioned way. There were a few exciting close calls, but nothing has materialized. This is a stepping stone.

After awhile I decided to self-publish Old Man Flick using Createspace.com. My goal is to share this story with as many people as possible, with enjoyment being my only intention. I love stories that make me laugh, cry, think…but in the end I really hope that it was worth the time. I hope people enjoy the story. I’m already close to finishing a second novel and I can’t wait to share that one as well.

Much more on Old Man Flick will be coming soon. For now, please enjoy the book cover that my friend Andrea created for it.

One thought on “Self Publishing my first book

Leave a Reply

